Announcing The American Tabletop Awards

Formed by some of your favorite content creators, The American Tabletop Awards Committee has announced a new annual award — the 2019 American Tabletop Awards. These awards will be given to exceptional games from four categories: Early Gamers, Casual Games, Strategy Games, and Complex Games.

Games will be judged by the American Tabletop Awards Committee which includes a diverse group of prominent figures from the board game community. For each category, they will name one game the winner and include two Recommended games, and two Nominated games.

“We’re very pleased to be able to get this committee together and take a look at some awesome games that came out in 2018,” said Yurko, one of the co-founders. “We’ve been really fortunate to bring together a diverse set of participants from across the tabletop content creation landscape, and we’re even more excited to announce which games have been named our award winners.”

The winners this year are:

  • Early Gamers: Catch the Moon by Fabien Riffaud and Juan Rodriguez
  • Casual Games: The Quacks of Quedlinburg  by Wolfgang Warsch
  • Strategy Games: Chronicles of Crime by David Cicurel
  • Complex Games: Root by Cole Wehrle

You can learn more about the American Tabletop Awards and see who took home the nominations and recommendations by visiting or checking out their official twitter at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: